Box of Light (#verygoodmusic)

I am obsessed with Youtube, and am constantly spending time catching up on the many different types of videos being made by regular people.  I especially enjoy vlogs, because I find it crazy interesting to watch and see how people conduct their everyday lives.  One vlog that I religiously watch is Helen Anderson‘s.  She is funny, and I totally relate to her life and struggles.  She never hides her feelings, and is very real in her vlogs, which surprisingly is refreshing on Youtube, a site that is full of “regular” people doing “regular” things.

Helen is in a band.  A very awesome band called, Box of light.  I decided to check them out on itunes, and then bought everything that they had made.  Their sound is retro, but heartfelt.  I am always attracted to the words of songs, but I really enjoy Box of light’s sound.  They definitely have an Amy Winehouse vibe, which is right up my alley.

I like all of their songs, but ‘Always‘ has my heart.  The sound of it and the words are amazing!

I recommend not only listening to Box of light, but also checking out Helen’s videos on Youtube.  Once you start watching, and loving her videos, you will also enjoy her fiance’s, Matthew, videos as well.  Also, their dogs, Barney and Lola, will make your heart melt!!

Here is a link to Helen’s main channel.  And Box of light’s Youtube channel.

 

 

Author: kristaskene

A movie, book, and music lover. I love to offer my, hopefully witty, and always sarcastic thoughts.

Leave a Reply

