Attack of the clones (Star Wars)

Attack of the clones (2002, George Lucas)

First of all, WTF is up with the jedi’s hair? Like seriously, who is their hairdresser?

I have to admit I am not a fan of the CGI. I get that Lucas was excited to use technology, and let us not forget that it was the early 2000’s when everything was CGI’d, but EVERYTHING is CGI! There are tons of scenes that would have been more spectacular if they were done with models or, hey, I know this is crazy, but ACTUAL PEOPLE!! I especially think the scene in which the clones are first shown. The sheer amount of people in their cute little white suits would have been impressive. I understand that the original movies were done with models and people, but CGI looks fake, really fake.

I think this movie is better than Phantom Menace, but only marginally. It helps to build on the story of how Anakin Skywalker becomes Darth Vader. Anakin is such a moody teenager! Geezalou! Cheer up!

I am not really sure what to say about this movie, it kind of felt like filler. Everyone already knows the story, or at least how it will end, so you are watching because you kind of feel like you have to. Not like, forced with a gun kind of have to, but still…

Attack of the clones will get a solid 3, wait maybe a 2 ½, not sure… I find it hard to tell if I really liked the movie, so I think that means I don’t really like it. I am having an existential crisis over here.

Okay, let’s do 3 whiny teenagers out of a possible 5, which is not really good, but there could always be more whiny teenagers. Nobody wants that.

 

 

Author: kristaskene

A movie, book, and music lover. I love to offer my, hopefully witty, and always sarcastic thoughts.

Leave a Reply

