The beginning….

Hello!  Welcome to the Spoiler Alert blog, where I will watch movies, read books, and maybe even listen to music, and write a review.  Sounds simple enough, well it is.  I will admit that I have been called snarky in the past, which I will totally agree with, therefore expect a bit of humour, sarcasm, and wit (hopefully) contained within the reviews.

I have started to start simple, and tackle Star Wars!  I will admit that I have seen the new film, The force Awakens (2015), and was totally blown away.  I had seen the earlier films when I was a child, but really have not sat down and seriously taken the piss out of them.  That is what I plan to do.  I will start with Phantom Menace, because that is what George Lucas said to do, and I figure he knows what he is talking about.

I will admit also, that I really like re-watching movies that I have already seen, therefore this blog could be seen as more for my benefit than yours, but with time I think we will agree that it is beneficial to us both, and really the only reason you get up in the morning.  I am hoping that challenging myself to watch new movies will be good for me, as well as get me writing, which is always a goal.

I hope that you enjoy the blog, and…

Happy reading!

-Krista

Author: kristaskene

A movie, book, and music lover. I love to offer my, hopefully witty, and always sarcastic thoughts.

Leave a Reply

